FORScan Lite for Android

FORScan Lite for Android

Alex Savin
5.0 (2)

Description

FORScan Lite is a multifunctional and cross-platform software tool designed for complex analysis of Ford, Mazda, Lincoln and Mercury cars. Among the proposed functions, the developers also highlight the collection of statistics on the configuration of the on-board network with the output of information about errors, not found elements or uncorrected malfunctions, and reading diagnostic moves with detected modules. Regardless of the context of the action, there will be a chance to deal with the car many times faster, and even without contacting the service center to unknown masters.

FORScan Lite Features

  • Interface. The design of the top menu is extremely predictable – the screen contains a standard grid of icons leading to the “Journal”, “Instruments”, “Tables” or “Tests”. Just take a quick look at the screen and the next step is already a foregone conclusion.
  • Functionality. In addition to analysis, tests, reading information from sensors, it is worth highlighting the export of data to cloud storage or text documents, flexible search for errors in the database, hints on the service or the current situation. No unnecessary experiments and actions – just a pre-planned result!
  • Statistics. The “log” in FORScan Lite collects information about almost every action. At the time of testing or diagnostic work, it is not at all necessary to track the results – the data will still be recorded and will remain available in unlimited mode. Errors, warnings, statistics – everything is under control!

Initial preparation

Before studying the available functionality and wanting to download FORScan Lite, you should immediately go through the list of preliminary actions that can provide the desired result. We are also talking about finding suitable equipment (the option using OBDLINK MX + is recommended, or ELM327 adapters with Wi-Fi and Kiwi 3 support), and about experiments on a demo version of FORScan Demo, not Lite for Android and iOS, and about checking cars by the list of “Suitable”. Additionally, it is worth looking into the settings of mobile equipment – in the Bluetooth section it is worth completing the pairing with adapters, activating the Wi-Fi network, and in some situations – even updating the operating system version to the latest.

Versions, Access and Updates

The name of the service FORScan Lite, hinting at the basic version of the software using the “Light” prefix, in fact, is distributed according to the one-time payment model – the developer offers to pay 189 rubles for access to functionality without ads and restrictions on Android, and 459 for the same functionality on iOS… It is not known how such a serious difference between operating systems is justified, but the content is the same everywhere, it has been checked. The same set of cars, a similar dashboard, a familiar interface. Even updates and those appear with a delay on both iOS and Android – the same version of FORScan Lite 1.5.2, which promised to fix crashes and add optimizations, has not yet appeared. Because of this, you have to focus on FORScan Lite 1.5.1, suffering from problems.

But you shouldn’t worry about problems ahead of time – apart from the “Light” kit, the developer also took care of the Demo solution, which contains demonstration materials that allow you to check the implementation and inspect the car in a superficial mode. If everything works right away and without errors, then you won’t have to think about buying.
In addition to mobile platforms, the developers are thinking about the release of FORScan Lite for Windows. It is not known how soon the software will appear, but it is worth the wait: it is a real pleasure to carry out diagnostics on such a powerful platform. But, if there is already no time to wait and wanted to at least experiment, then no one bothers to download FORScan Lite on android, and then transfer the distribution kit to the Nox App Player emulator on a PC.

Criticism and rating

The reputation of the FORScan Lite monitoring and diagnostics tool for Android and iOS has long ago collapsed – the fault is uncorrected errors, unfulfilled promises (for example, cars in the “Supported” list do not simply connect and are not available for research), long answers in the support service, strange updates, increasingly affecting the interface rather than the desired functionality. The developers are not trying to clarify which version of Android FORScan Lite works with (somewhere it is written 2.3, somewhere – 4.0 and no less, and the Demo and Light versions do not converge in many ways, which is why you have to make purchases on fear and risk), or how to use FORScan Lite for beginners. It is almost impossible to find instructions, tips, or even recommendations.

You can download FORScan Lite for Android on our website. Anderbot.com - thousands of popular games, apps and the new items. Download FORScan Lite for Android the latest version for your phone or tablet and use it with pleasure.

Additional Information

  • License Paid
  • Requires Android 4.0 and up
  • Category Tools
  • Developer Alex Savin
  • Content Rating 3+

App Rating

5.0
2 Ratings
Rate this app

Описание

FORScan Lite – мультифункциональный и кроссплатформенный софтверный инструмент, предназначенный для проведения комплексного анализа автомобилей марок Ford, Mazda, Lincoln и Mercury. Среди предлагаемых функций разработчики выделяют и сбор статистики о конфигурации бортовой сети с выводом информации об ошибках, не найденных элементах или неисправленных неполадках, и чтение диагностических ходов с обнаруженными модулям. Вне зависимости от контекста действий появится шанс в разы быстрее разобраться с автомобилем, да еще и без обращения в сервисный центр к неизвестным мастерам.

Возможности FORScan Lite

  • Интерфейс. Дизайн заглавного меню крайне предсказуемый – на экране находится стандартная сетка из иконок, ведущими к «Журналу», «Приборам», «Таблицам» или же «Тестам». Стоит хотя бы бегло взглянуть на экран и следующий шаг уже предрешен.
  • Функционал. Кроме анализа, тестов, чтения информации с сенсоров стоит выделить экспорт данных в облачные хранилища или текстовые документы, гибкий поиск ошибок по базе данных, подсказки по сервису или же текущей ситуации. Никаких лишних экспериментов и действий – лишь заранее спланированный результат!
  • Статистика. «Журнал» в FORScan Lite собирает информацию почти о каждом действии. В момент проведения тестов или диагностических работ совсем необязательно отслеживать результаты – данные все равно запишутся и останутся доступны в безграничном режиме. Ошибки, предупреждения, статистика – все находится под контролем!

Стартовая подготовка

До изучения доступного функционала и желания скачать FORScan Lite, стоит сразу же пройтись по списку предварительных действий, способных обеспечить желаемый результат. Речь и о поиске подходящего оборудования (рекомендуется вариант с использованием OBDLINK MX+ или же – адаптеры ELM327 с поддержкой Wi-Fi и Kiwi 3), и об экспериментах над демонстрационной версией FORScan Demo, а не Lite для Android и iOS, и о проверке автомобилей по списку «Подходящих». Дополнительно стоит заглянуть и в настройки мобильной техники – в разделе Bluetooth стоит закончить сопряжение с адаптерами, активировать сеть Wi-Fi, а в некоторых ситуациях – даже обновить версию операционной системы до последней.

Версии, доступ и обновления

Название сервиса FORScan Lite, намекающее на базовую версию программного обеспечения с помощью приставки «Лайт» на деле же распространяется по модели разового платежа – разработчик предлагает заплатить 189 рублей за доступ к функционалу без рекламы и ограничений на Android, и 459 за тот же функционал на iOS. Чем оправдана столь серьезная разница между операционными системами – неизвестно, но вот наполнение везде одинаковое, проверено. Тот же набор автомобилей, схожая панель приборов, знакомый интерфейс. Даже обновления и те появляются с опозданием и на iOS, и на Android – та же версия FORScan Lite 1.5.2, обещавшая исправить вылеты и добавить оптимизации до сих пор не появилось. Из-за чего приходится ориентироваться на FORScan Lite 1.5.1, страдая от неполадок.

Но переживать о проблемах раньше времени не стоит – кроме набора «Лайт» разработчик позаботился и о решении Demo, где содержатся демонстрационные материалы, разрешающие проверить реализацию и в поверхностном режиме обследовать автомобиль. Если все сразу же заработает и без ошибок – то и о покупке задумываться уже не придется.
Кроме мобильных платформ, разработчики задумались и о релизе FORScan Lite для Windows. Как скоро появится программное обеспечение – неизвестно, но подождать стоит: проводить диагностику на столь мощной платформе истинное наслаждение. Но, если ждать уже некогда и захотелось хотя бы поэкспериментировать, то никто не мешает скачать FORScan Lite на андроид, а после – перекинуть дистрибутив в эмулятор Nox App Player на ПК.

Критика и рейтинг

Репутация инструмента мониторинга и диагностики FORScan Lite для Андроид и iOS давно обрушена – виной тому неисправленные ошибки, невыполняемые обещания (например, находящиеся в списке «Поддерживаемых» автомобили банально не подключаются и не доступны для исследования), долгие ответы в службе поддержки, странные обновления, все чаще затрагивающие интерфейс, а не желаемый функционал. Не пытаются разработчики и прояснить, с какой версией Андроида работает FORScan Lite (где-то написано 2.3, где-то – 4.0 и никак не меньше, причем версии Demo и «Лайт» во многом не сходятся, из-за чего приходится совершать покупки на страх и риск), или же как пользоваться возможностями FORScan Lite новичкам. Ни инструкций, ни советов, ни даже рекомендаций отыскать почти невозможно.

Вы можете скачать FORScan Lite для Android на нашем сайте. Anderbot.com - это тысячи популярных игр, приложений и самых свежих новинок. Скачайте FORScan Lite для Android последнюю версию на русском языке для телефона или планшета и пользуйтесь с удовольствием.

Дополнительная информация
  • Лицензия Платно
  • Требуемая версия Android 4.0 и выше
  • Категория Инструменты
  • Разработчик Alex Savin
  • Возрастные ограничения 3+
  • Скачать FORScan Lite для других ОС Недоступно