Description

USB Disk Security is a simple software tool centered around diagnosing USB drives and external drives. The developers offer to protect computers running Windows from the loss of confidential information and infections using viruses, rootkits or keyloggers.

Deals with protection in USB Disk Security at once several separate technologies, like Shield +, aimed at “safe opening” of the contents of various media in an isolated environment. If unsafe information is detected, the files will be quarantined, and the drive will no longer threaten hard drives.

Features of USB Disk Security

  • Intuitive interface with full Russian translation and predictable menu navigation;
  • Full support for Windows XP, 7, 8, Vista and 10, including 64-bit operating systems;
  • Special instructions for beginners located in the Help directory;
  • Two-way interaction with external drives – in addition to secure opening via Shield +, data protection mechanisms are also provided through the same “closing”;
  • Additional tools help you scan sites and files on your hard drive, protect data on USB drives with passwords and logins, and at the same time configure autorun and control backups;
  • The section with statistics contains information about all actions – found threats, files moved to quarantine, or sites with an inconsistent or even fraudulent reputation. The developers allow the information found to be viewed or even transmitted in the form of log files in a suitable format.

Versions and Access

USB Disk Security is distributed in a non-commercial form and mainly for home, not corporate use. The developers do not offer to pay for the offered functionality either once or by subscription. It is not known whether the situation will change in the future, but so far even registration is not needed (only a password tab has been added in the settings in case you want to secure the tab with log files or recent actions from prying eyes): after downloading, you can analyze immediately the same and without any restrictions.

Filling and renewing

The free antivirus complex USB Disk Security offers a lot of modes of operation – in addition to scanning hard drives and memory buffers, the developers offer to locally analyze the reputation of links and sites (via VirusTotal, Google or MacAfee), protect selected files and apply additional tools, such as disk cleaning and system recovery …

Each category provides a number of additional actions, along with full text details aimed at beginners. This is how the developers try to help those who have not yet encountered antivirus software and need help. Fortunately, USB Disk Security is also distributed in the format of the Russian version with a full-fledged, not fan-made translation.

Developers are also prepared for long-term support – updates appear 2-3 times a month. And in the background, updates of security signatures are also taking place, where information about new viruses, unsafe extensions or fraudulent means gets.

Despite the modest set of functions, the tool is quoted in the community and is often referred to on the network as a proven software for working with external media. There are often relevant references on thematic forums of system administrators who have to work with untested equipment that gets into the office as an important source of data with an unknown reputation. And in a corporate environment, you cannot risk confidential information.

You can free download USB Disk Security for Windows on our website. Anderbot.com - thousands of popular games, apps and the new items. Free Download USB Disk Security for Windows the latest version for your PC, phone or tablet and use it with pleasure.

Additional Information
  • License Free
  • Requires Windows 10, 8, 7
  • Category Security
  • Developer zbshareware.com
  • Content Rating 3+
  • Download USB Disk Security for other OS Not available

USB Disk Security – незатейливый софтверный инструмент, сосредоточенный вокруг диагностики USB-носителей и внешних накопителей. Разработчики предлагают обезопасить компьютеры с операционной системой Windows от потери конфиденциальной информации и заражений с помощью вирусов, руткитов или кейлогеров. Разбирается с защитой в USB Disk Security сразу несколько отдельных технологий, вроде Shield+, направленной на «безопасное открытие» содержимого различных носителей в изолированной среде. При обнаружении небезопасной информации файлы попадут в карантин, а накопитель перестанет угрожать жестким дискам.

Особенности USB Disk Security

  • Наглядный интерфейс с полноценным переводом на русский язык и предсказуемой навигацией по меню;
  • Полноценная поддержка Windows XP, 7, 8, Vista и 10, в том числе и 64-битных операционных систем;
  • Специальные инструкции для новичков, расположившиеся в каталоге «Справка»;
  • Двухстороннее взаимодействие с внешними накопителями – кроме безопасного открытия через Shield+ предусмотрены и механизмы защиты данных через такое же «закрытие»;
  • Дополнительные инструменты помогают сканировать сайты и файлы на жестком диске, защищать данные на USB-накопителях с помощью паролей и логинов, а заодно – настраивать автозапуск и контролировать резервные копии;
  • В разделе со статистикой ведется информация обо всех действиях – найденных угрозах, файлах, перемещенных в карантин или сайтах с противоречивой или даже мошеннической репутацией. Найденную информацию разработчики разрешают просматривать или даже передавать в виде лог-файлов в подходящем формате.

Версии и доступ

Распространяется USB Disk Security в некоммерческом виде и преимущественно для домашнего, а не корпоративного использования. Разработчики не предлагают платить за предлагаемый функционал ни разово, ни по подписке. Изменится ли ситуация в будущем – неизвестно, но пока даже регистрация и та не нужна (в настройках добавлена лишь вкладка с паролем на случай, если захотелось обезопасить вкладку с лог-файлами или же недавними действиями от посторонних глаз): после загрузки проводить анализ можно сразу же и без каких-либо ограничений.

Наполнение и обновления

Режимов работы бесплатный антивирусный комплекс USB Disk Security предлагает массу – кроме сканирования жестких дисков и буфера памяти, разработчики предлагают локально анализировать репутацию ссылок и сайтов (через VirusTotal, Google или MacAfee), защищать выбранные файлы и применять дополнительные инструменты, вроде очистки дисков и восстановления системы.

Каждая категория предусматривает ряд дополнительных действий, а заодно – и полноценные текстовые подробности, нацеленные на новичков. Так разработчики пытаются помочь тем, кто еще не сталкивался с антивирусными программами и нуждается в помощи. К счастью, распространяется USB Disk Security в том числе и в формате русской версии с полноценным, а не фанатским переводом.

Подготовились разработчики и к длительной поддержке – обновления появляются 2-3 раза в месяц. А в фоне еще и происходят апдейты сигнатур безопасности, куда попадает информация о новых вирусах, небезопасных расширениях или мошеннических средствах.

Несмотря на скромный набор функций, в сообществе инструмент котируется и часто упоминается в сети в качестве проверенного софта для работы с внешними носителями. Часто встречаются соответствующие упоминания на тематических форумах системных администраторов, которым приходится работать с непроверенным оборудованием, попадающим в офис в качестве важного источника данных с неизвестной репутацией. А уж в корпоративной среде рисковать конфиденциальной информацией нельзя.

Скачать USB Disk Security для Windows

Лицензия Бесплатно
Системные требования Windows XP/7/8/Vista/10
Скачать USB Disk Security для других ОС Недоступно
Официальный сайт zbshareware.com
Языки Русский, Английский
Возраст 3+
Категория Безопасность