Description

Chess consists of a chess engine and a graphical interface. The application accepts moves via a touch screen, trackball or keyboard (e2e4 pushes the king’s pawn, the king’s side of the castles e1g1, etc.).

An optional “motion trainer” highlights the user’s actual movements during input and the last motor movement. Full-fledged navigation buttons allow users to fix bugs or analyze games. Games are imported and exported as FEN / PGN to and from the clipboard, either through sharing, downloaded and saved as files, or customized using the position editor.

A draw for a stalemate, insufficient material, the fifty move rule, or triple repetition is recognized. The engine plays at different levels (including a random level, against itself in automatic mode, or in free mode, where the game can be used as a “magnetic chessboard”). The user can play with either side and, independently, look at the board from the point of view of white or black.

The Chess app supports the Universal Chess Interface (UCI) and the Chess Engine Communication Protocol (WinBoard and XBoard), which allows users to play against more powerful third-party engines or even play tournaments between engines. In the engine settings, there is time control, deliberation, endless analysis, hash tables, multiple threads, bases of end games and test suites for opening. Recognizes Chessbase compatible engines.

Chess Rules and Training

The long-awaited instructions for beginners have not yet appeared. You will have to get out in alternative ways – through flexible adjustment of difficulty. You will have to set the artificial intelligence to a factor of 1 out of 100 possible, and then call an endless hint about each next action. For more details, you will have to turn to search engines and books. Otherwise, serious results cannot be achieved!

Design and settings

Chess puzzle looks serious – on the computer, the developers recreated classic wooden boards with expressive figures and a clear interface that pops up on the right and left. No special effects and strange elements that can break the harmony are not striking.

Despite the well-thought-out style, Chess has long had a section with graphic settings (the scale of the interface, and the arrangement of figures and the color of cells are changing), and a catalog of additional parameters that affect the complexity, balance, and even the way each individual action is displayed. For connoisseurs of post-match analytics, the developers have introduced a system of “highlights” that record important events of the matches, and then demonstrate the events that have taken place (including erroneous decisions) in an accelerated mode.

Chess Reviews

On the Internet, chess from the Unbalanced studio has mostly positive reviews – if you do not take into account the comments related to pop-up ads and strange musical accompaniment (according to statistics, background sounds begin to annoy even extremely patient grandmasters after 10-15 minutes), otherwise – some advantages.

And tips for beginners are provided, and the batch configurator has appeared, and recent actions are easy to undo, and even with friends, no one bothers to share recommendations, tips and solutions. Perhaps only the Russian language is still missing, and even then the developers have already promised to translate the interface, and display the rules in a separate section “Help” with visual instructions.

You can free download Chess for Android on our website. Anderbot.com - thousands of popular games, apps and the new items. Free Download Chess for Android the latest version for your phone or tablet and use it with pleasure.

Additional Information
  • License Free
  • Requires Android 1.6 and up
  • Category Puzzle
  • Developer aartbik.com
  • Content Rating 3+
  • Download Chess for other OS Windows

Описание

Chess состоит из шахматного движка и графического интерфейса. Приложение принимает ходы через сенсорный экран, трекбол или клавиатуру (e2e4 толкает пешку короля, сторона короля замков e1g1 и т. д.).

Необязательный «тренер движения» выделяет действительные движения пользователя во время ввода и последнее движение двигателя. Полноценные навигационные кнопки позволяют пользователям исправлять ошибки или анализировать игры. Игры импортируются и экспортируются как FEN / PGN в буфер обмена и из него, либо через общий доступ, загружаются и сохраняются в виде файлов, либо настраиваются с помощью редактора позиций.

Ничья по безвыходному положению, недостаточному материалу, правилу пятидесяти ходов или тройному повторению признается. Движок играет на разных уровнях (в том числе на случайном уровне, против себя в автоматическом режиме или в режиме свободного режима, где игра может использоваться в качестве «магнитной шахматной доски»). Пользователь может играть любой стороной и, независимо, смотреть на доску с точки зрения белого или черного.

Приложение Chess поддерживает универсальный шахматный интерфейс (UCI) и протокол связи шахматного движка (WinBoard и XBoard), который позволяет пользователям играть против более мощных сторонних движков или даже играть в турнирах между движками. В настройках движка есть контроль времени, обдумывание, бесконечный анализ, хеш-таблицы, несколько потоков, базы конечных игр и наборы тестов для открытия. Распознает совместимые с Chessbase движки.

Правила и обучение в Chess

Долгожданные инструкции для новичков до сих пор не появились. Выкручиваться предстоит альтернативными способами – через гибкую настройку сложности. Придется выставить искусственному интеллекту коэффициент 1 из 100 возможных, а после – вызывать бесконечную подсказку о каждом следующем действии. За дополнительными подробностями придется обращаться уже к поисковым системам и книгам. А иначе серьезных результатов и не добиться!

Дизайн и настройки

Выглядит головоломка Chess серьезно – на компьютере разработчики воссоздали классические деревянные доски с выразительными фигурками и четким интерфейсом, всплывающим справа и слева. Никаких спецэффектов и странных элементов, способных нарушить гармонию, не бросается в глаза.

Несмотря на продуманную стилистику, в шахматах Chess уже давно появился и раздел с графическими настройками (меняется и масштаб интерфейс, и расположение фигурок и цвет клеток), и каталог дополнительных параметров, влияющих на сложность, баланс и даже способ отображения каждого отдельного действия. Для ценителей послематчевой аналитики разработчики внедрили систему «хайлайтов», записывающих важные события матчей, а после – демонстрирующих произошедшие события (в том числе и ошибочные решения) в ускоренном режиме.

Отзывы о Chess

В сети у шахмат от студии Unbalanced преимущественно положительные отзывы – если не брать в расчет комментарии, связанные с всплывающей рекламой и странным музыкальным сопровождением (по статистике, фоновые звуки начинают раздражать даже крайне терпеливых гроссмейстеров уже через 10-15 минут), то в остальном – одни преимущества.

И подсказки для новичков предусмотрены, и конфигуратор партий появился, и недавние действия легко отменять, и даже с друзьями делиться рекомендациями, советами и решениями никто не мешает. Недостает еще, пожалуй, лишь русского языка, да и то интерфейс разработчики уже обещали перевести, а правила вывести в отдельный раздел «Справка» с наглядными инструкциями.

Вы можете скачать бесплатно Chess для Android на нашем сайте. Anderbot.com - это тысячи популярных игр, приложений и самых свежих новинок. Скачайте Chess бесплатно для Android последнюю версию на русском языке для телефона или планшета и пользуйтесь с удовольствием.

Дополнительная информация
  • Лицензия Бесплатно
  • Требуемая версия Android 1.6 и выше
  • Категория Головоломки
  • Разработчик aartbik.com
  • Возрастные ограничения 3+
  • Скачать Chess для других ОС Windows